The big day has finally arrived! Shueyville, Iowa-native Hailey Whitters has released her new album 'The Dream' to the world.

Hailey doesn't currently have a record label, so she decided to create her own for the debut of the album. Her Instagram post reads:

"Given the nature and spirit with which we made this record, it only seemed fitting it be released under my very own record label... Named after and inspired by my favorite author, John Steinbeck — to the stars on the wings of a pig. 'Man must aspire even though he is earthbound.' #pigasusrecords"

'The Dream' features 12 songs, seven of which were made available ahead of the full album release today. Here's the official tracklist:


  1. Ten Year Town
  2. The Days
  3. Red Wine & Blue
  4. Dream, Girl
  5. Loose Strings
  6. Heartland
  7. Janice at the Hotel Bar
  8. Happy People
  9. The Devil Always Made Me Think Twice
  10. All the Cool Girls
  11. The Faker
  12. Living the Dream


A little less than a year ago, Hailey unveiled the first song from the album, "Ten Year Town." That particular song caught the attention of some big country stars, including Maren Morris, who liked it so much that she posted about it on social media. Hailey then sent her over the full version of her upcoming album, which inspired Maren to ask Hailey to join her as an opener for some dates on her most recent tour. It also got her a write-up in Rolling Stone. You can read that HERE.

Since then, Hailey has been a busy woman! She has filmed several music videos, performed at the Grand Ole Opry, made radio appearances, been featured in lots of articles from major publications, been inducted into the CMT Women of Country Class of 2020, joined tours for Martina McBride and Jordan Davis, been added to the lineup for several summer festivals, inspired the hashtag "#WomenLikeJanice," and played countless shows, including one in Swisher back in September!

Be sure to check out Hailey's new album this weekend and help support our Iowa girl as she makes it big in Nashville!

More From 104-5 KDAT